Tags

, ,

The other night Mike and I completed an awesome workout.  Actually awesome workouts.  Yes, plural.  But like most typical CrossFit workouts they didn’t last too long, but def worked our muscles!!!!  It’s a 3-parter:

1)  Tabata Warm Up:

  • 4 rounds of 20 seconds of work, 10 seconds of rest:
  • Squats
  • Situps
  • Pushups
  • (So perform 20 seconds of squats.  Rest 10 seconds.  Perform 20 seconds of squats.  Rest.  And continue)

2) Workout # 1 (I used 20 lb dumbells):

  •  Total 7 Minutes: On the minute, every minute
  • 5 x dumbbell deadlifts
  • 5 x dumbbell hang cleans
  • 5 x dumbbell thrusters

3-5 minute rest

3) Workout #2:

  • 20 Minute AMRAP (As Many Rounds As Possible)
  • 30 x Goblet Squats (I used a 20lb dumbbell)
  • 30 x Burpees
  • 30 x Sit ups (I used an Abmat – you get more range of motion that way!)

I completed the tabata warm-up, the 7 rounds of Workout #1 and for Workout # 2 I completed 3 rounds plus an additional 16 goblet squats in the 20 minutes. I was sore before the workout from previous endeavors but I powered through, sweat to the floor and threw down on what I thought was a stellar WOD. So don’t forget to go and get some metal my fans!

Oh and FYI:  Mike totally wrote those last two sentences if you couldn’t tell 🙂

(And I’m typing this about 24 hours after completing these workouts – and yes – my legs are sore sore sore.  But in a good way!  Now if I was smart I would be foam rolling but I think I’m heading to bed!)

