Tags

, , ,

Looking for some easy, simple, earth-friendly Christmas presents for someone?  Here are some suggestions:

Stainless Straws

Mike and I recently bought some and love them!!!  Stainless straws are great for a number of reasons.  First, you do not have to worry about the chemicals in plastic straws leaching into your drinks/body.  And second, you never throw these straws out so you are helping to keep trash out of the landfills!  The straws we bought were Stainless Cups brand and came in a variety pack of 4 long straws and 4 small straws (I think on their site they don’t have the variety pack for sale anymore.  We bought ours through Open Sky.)  They have a natural “bend” in them that mimics plastic bendy straws.  And the cool thing is they are dishwasher safe but also come with a mini straw cleaning brush if you hand wash them.

Cloth Napkins

How adorable are these?!?!?!

Cloth napkins are a great way to Go Green!  And they make you feel classy every time you use one 🙂  Mike and I haven’t bought paper napkins in about a year and do not miss them at all!  We’ve saved money not having to buy paper napkins every month or so but more importantly we’re helping the environment out!  I highly recommend buying cloth napkins at Ross’, Marshalls, or TJMaxx.  We got some really great deals on some awesome napkins that way!  And when they’re soiled just throw them in with the rest of your laundry and bam – clean, fresh napkins!  Super easy!

Reuseable Bottles/Coffee Mugs

Mike and I both use reuseable bottles and coffee/tea mugs everyday!  EarthLust has some awesome bottles that are BPA free and come in a variety of awesome designs!!!  Check them out – I’m thinking I need to buy one for myself 🙂  Cuz you know, you can never have enough resuseable bottles!!!

Sanuks

One of the two pairs I own and LOVE!

Sanuks are comfy (very minimalistic!) and eco-friendly!  I have two pairs of these shoes (different styles) and love them both!  The one pair I’ve had for about 1½ years and they still are in awesome shape!  The Saunk company sponsors the RASTA Project which aims to reduce its impact on the world by providing footwear that is truly impact free.  Awesomeness!  Read more about it here.  When I bought my most recent pair of Sanuks (the ones pictured above) I ordered them online and they came in a biodegradable bag made from corn which naturally breaks down.  How cool is that????

So hopefully you got some cool Christmas gift ideas from this post.  Or at the very least some ideas of things to buy yourself 🙂

Merry Christmas and happy shopping!

