Tags

, , ,

Just in time for my favorite holiday (in case you don’t know I’m talking about Christmas!!!!) – it’s my review for eggnog!!! Yay!! Growing up my mom would make egg nog from scratch every year and it was AMAZING. Seriously. So right off the bat I am spoiled when it comes to egg nog.

"Can I refill your eggnog for you? Get you something to eat? Drive you out to the middle of nowhere and leave you for dead?"

“Can I refill your eggnog for you? Get you something to eat? Drive you out to the middle of nowhere and leave you for dead?”

So I was extremely intrigued when I came upon So Delicious’ brand of egg nog the other day: So Delicious Dairy Free Nog Coconut Milk. We buy their coconut milk already so I was hoping I’d enjoy their nog as well. Well let me tell you – I was correct – it was great! It’s definitely interesting because it is dairy, egg, gluten, peanut, soy, and tree nut free. Craziness! (And that’s why they call it Nog, not egg nog!). The main ingredients are organic coconut milk, sugar, and spices – not bad! (Of course it’s alcohol-free as well – I found it in the organic section of my local grocery store!)

Nog

Another awesome thing about this tasty beverage: after our workout today I mixed it with coconut milk and vanilla protein powder – yum! Gotta love the Christmas spin on a protein shake 🙂

So if you’re in the mood for some tasty Christmas Nog that is organic and natural I highly recommend So Delicious Nog.

*Disclaimer – I was NOT paid for my reviews. Trust me, I wish I was 🙂 hehe

