Tags

, , ,

I was browsing the old web the other day and came across a recipe for five ingredient Paleo fudge. I was totally intrigued. I love baking. I love fudge. I love baking fudge. And baking fudge with only five easy ingredients? Sign me up! Bodhi on the other hand was less than thrilled…

IMG_2864

“Mom, just let me sleep!”

So I gave the recipe a try and it turned out fantastic! Mike LOVED the fudge so I think it’s a winner! Here’s the recipe, found on Fit Bottomed Eats:

5 Ingredient Fudge

  • 1/2 cup Coconut Oil, melted
  • 1/2 cup Cocoa Powder
  • 1/2 cup Almond Butter
  • 1/4 cup Honey (I only put about 2-3 Tbl in my batch)
  • 1/2 tsp Vanilla
  • Handful Mini Chocolate Chips (yes I know this is the 6th ingredient but I couldn’t resist adding them to my fudge!)

Add the first five ingredients to your blender. Blend. I poured my batter into an 8×8 casserole dish (on the original recipe post she pours hers into cupcake/muffin cups). I then sprinkled mine with mini chocolate chips and chilled in the fridge for about 30-60 minutes.

IMG_2871

Make sure you store your fudge in either the fridge or the freezer. It tends to melt in your hands fairly quickly!

IMG_2873

And a close up…yum!

