Tags

Today I cannot stop munching! I seriously want to just eat nonstop. I have delicious homemade gluten-free chocolate chip cookies that have been calling my name all day. I had to limit myself to just a few throughout the day – trust me I could have devoured a lot more! (Oh and don’t worry – I’ll share the recipe on here in the near future!)

So what is one of my favorite things to rely on when I just want to snack constantly?

Flavored Seltzer Water!

I know this might sound lame but this really helps me! Sometimes when I crave things that are on the sweeter side I have seltzer water and the bubbly consistency really helps to squelch those cravings! We have a Soda Stream and only use it to make seltzer water. It’s awesome!

sodastream-source-bottle-yves-behar-designboom04

The cool thing is when it’s empty we can take it to Target or Bed, Bath & Beyond (we always make sure to use one of their awesome coupons!) and get a refill for just $15! If we don’t have time to run out for a refill we do buy seltzer from the grocery store. Just be careful if you do this – if you buy tonic or club soda they have other ingredients (like high fructose corn syrup) so beware! Just make sure you buy seltzer which has only one ingredient – carbonated water. Simple!

IMG_2946

Freshly made bubbles!

I usually end up putting some natural flavoring in my seltzer. These are some of my favorites: frozen mango, frozen peaches, frozen strawberries, mint leaves, and lemon, lime, and orange slices.

IMG_2949

The fruit and mint give it just enough sweetness and the seltzer water helps to tame my snacking cravings (especially when I know I shouldn’t be hungry – like when I eat lunch and am munchy five minutes later!).

IMG_2948

And usually after I have a glass of my flavored seltzer I’m satisfied and no longer have out-of-control cravings!

What do you do when you just want to snack all day? Share your tips in the comment section (found at the top of this post)!

