Tags

, , , ,

Last weekend Mike and I spent Saturday night in watching a movie and basically just chilling. I was craving something sweet so I decided to whip up a batch of my favorite GF chocolate chip cookies! They are pretty simple and easy to make. Best of all – they taste great – especially right out of the oven! There’s nothing better than a freshly baked cookie! I got this recipe a while ago and have been tinkering with it ever since (unfortunately I honestly don’t know where I found the original recipe).

I usually double the recipe so we can have more cookies. Doubled recipe = approx. 36 cookies

GF Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • 1 cup rice flour
  • 1/2 cup almond flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 cup melted coconut oil
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 3/4 cup chocolate chips

Mix together the rice flour, almond four, baking soda, and salt in one bowl. In another bowl mix together the melted coconut oil, honey, egg, and vanilla. Pour the wet ingredients into the dry. Mix thoroughly. Add in the chocolate chips (and whatever else you would like – shredded coconut, chopped walnuts, raisins, etc).

IMG_2922

Once everything is mixed place the dough in the fridge for at least 15 minutes. During this time I preheat the oven to 375F and line a cookie sheet with parchment paper.

Scoop up a spoonful of cookie dough, roll it between your hands to create a ball and place on the cookie sheet. I use my palm to flatten the ball a little in order to create a cookie shape as opposed to have cookie balls. Bake the cookies for about 8 minutes.

IMG_2924 IMG_2925

Take out and transfer to a wire rack to cool. Enjoy!

IMG_2927

