Tags

Happy Friday! I’m looking forward to the weekend for a number of reasons:

  1. It’s the weekend!
  2. My younger sister, Adrienne, is coming to visit!

IMG_2781

So in preparation for this upcoming weekend here’s a quick recap of last weekend:

Mike and I headed up North to good ol’ PA Friday night. We got to my parent’s house about midnight which was the best time we ever arrived there when traveling at night. We have to wait until Mike finishes work in the afternoon and then we can start the 7 hour drive north. We didn’t hit any traffic and the overall drive went really smoothly (trust me – I95 is not always awesome to drive on!) so we were happy!

On Saturday we hung out with my parents, had an amazing breakfast (gotta love Mom’s cooking!), got some more of our stuff out of storage, and went to a WEDDING!!!! Yippee!!! I love weddings!

Our good friends Emily and Andrew tied the knot on a gorgeous PA evening on a golf course. The view was stunning and Emily looked amazing in her dress.

IMG_3135Mike and I had a great time hanging out with some friends we haven’t seen for a while, eating, and getting our dance on!

IMG_3148 IMG_3218This was the same dress (from White House Black Market) I wore to my wedding rehearsal. I love it and was happy I got to wear it again!

And let me tell you – Mike is such a goofball when it comes to taking pictures. We had to take so many just to get a few “nice” ones! Check out some of the other ones below:

IMG_3216 IMG_3222 IMG_3221 IMG_3220

He makes me laugh and that’s what I love about him!

We ended up leaving PA Sunday morning so we got back to NC in the late afternoon. It was a crazy whirlwind of a trip but totally worth it! At least this coming weekend we can relax and stay local while getting to catch up with my sister. I hope you have an awesome weekend!

